Rahul Gandhi will fight from Amethi, Sonia Gandhi from Raebareli : Here’s the list of Congress

Indian National Congress has announced first list of candidates who are going to fight upcoming lok sabha elections 2019.

The list contains the name of party president Rahul Gandhi fighting elections from his present seat Amethi and sonia gandhi will fight from Raebareli.

The list contains names of 11 candidates from Uttar Pradesh and 4 name of candidates from Gujarat. Uttar Pradesh has the highest number of lok sabha seats in parliament.

Uttar Pradesh is a very important state politically the party which grabs highest number of seats from this state plays major role in the centre government.

Here is the list of Congress party containing the names of the candidates who are going to fight elections from their respective constituencies.

Indian National Congress party is the first major political party to announce the names of candidates. The party is facing a very difficult time in elections of 2014. Congress party won only 2 lok sabha seats out of 80 lok sabha seats.

The ruling BJP government won 71 seats in Uttar Pradesh and 2 seats was won by their coalition partner Apna Dal. Congress party has to fight very hard in the upcoming lok sabha elections to maintain their political importance.

Leave a Reply